The Graduate Job Hunt Continues

Like most University Graduates my age I believe that we are all in a state of employment panic. As a student I felt this great need to prove myself to my parents and friends the second I left University and then going on that endless job hunt to find my dream career.

But when we find a job, we never know if that job will be taking the start or the death of our dream career. Will the job in McDonalds pigeon hole us for the rest of our life in the job market? Or will our future employer take pity on us and hire us.
I’m not putting down McDonalds staff, I’m just saying that If you’ve gone to University and are left paying off a huge University loan, you expect to be able to get a job in what you have a degree for, there is no point trying to pay it off working at McDonalds for the rest of your life.

http://philosophers-stone.co.uk/wordpress/2013/08/congratulations-2/

Leave a Reply

